Weekend update

On Saturday, Angie and I rode to Greensburg, IN to watch my brother’s first AFF skydive. He made a good jump. (See below for video). After the jump, we went to the farm for lunch and returned home on US 50.

The weekend was brutal for bikers in the tri-state area. Three bikers in a charity poker run in Dearborn county, IN were killed when a car driven by an impatient 18 year old crossed over the center line. Another biker was killed in a collision with a car on US 50 near Dillsboro, just hours after Angie and I rode back home on that route. (Links: 1,2,3,4).

6 Responses to Weekend update

  1. giest says:

    Man! That video rocked! I think sky diving just moved up on my list of things to do before I die.

  2. Sharon says:

    Congrats to your brother for making a successful jump. Personally, I lost my lunch watching it! It looked like it could be fun if only I didn’t have a stomach!

    Be careful on those roads!

  3. Vinnie, that was so cool! I have never wanted to go skydiving, even though I have a pilot’s license. But it was pretty exciting to watch!–DBrent

    PS When are we going to meet up for a ride?

  4. Sunil says:

    Vinod,
    That was good. Your brother is a brave one – I noticed that he pushed out the ‘handlers’ hands/instructions as he was plummeting down… I guess he lives the moment…
    Pretty cool. Not too sure if I would try this though…
    I enjoyed the Thundering Hearts Ride pictures…
    Thanks for posting.
    Sunil

  5. David says:

    unable to see the vid.. sorry to hear about the bikers.

    ride safe

    D

  6. [...] Weekend update В« Motorcycle Diaries Jun 13, 2007 … Motorcycle Diaries. This blog is about my motorcycle rides, the people I ride with and the … I enjoyed the Thundering Hearts Ride pictures… … motorcycle groups and forums … [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

